The only thing that stays the same…..

Read this in the local paper yesterday. Talk about some crappy news to get your day started. First comment out of everyone’s mouth downtown today was “have you heard that Tudors is closing?”. Damn shame. I don’t know of anyone who doesn’t like their biscuits. Definitely a Roanoke institution. I had the good luck to work for Louis and Jessica Tudor a couple of years ago. Really good people. They treat their employees with respect and dignity. I don’t know if it’s the economy or the changes downtown in general, but there are a lot of restaurants that are struggling and are a step away from closing. The city of Roanoke certainly hasn’t made the struggle any easier. I think that will be the topic of my next post. Anyway, as disappointed as I am about the closing, I’m happy for the Tudor family. I’m sure they have many wonderful ventures and adventures ahead of them.

Leave a Reply

