Perspective

Yesterday was one of those days when everything that could go wrong did go wrong. From electricians and POS installers in the way, a late truck, trying to thaw 10 lbs of frozen meat on the fly, to trying to figure out substitutions for menu items we are out of. We are using a new supplier for several of our menu items and the transition hasn’t been the smoothest. It was a hot, aggravating cluster-fuck of a day. The only thing that kept me on an even keel and not showing my dark side was the kick-ass job done by my co-cook, Michael. A big pat on the back to you buddy!
I ended up staying about 2 hours later than I had intended and by the time I made it home I was over everything and everyone. I turned on the t.v. and the first thing that popped up was images and videos of the Boston Marathon bombing from Monday. Crazy stuff. Certainly trivializes my bad day. Life has a way of putting everything in perspective.
Have a peaceful day today.

Leave a Reply

