A little Low Country humor…

We’ve been on a bit of a Cajun, Low Country kick here lately. While researching recipes and trying to source some products (crawfish, gator, turtle and so) I ran across a few Justin Wilson videos and recordings. I can remember watching him on t.v. when I was a kid. I went through a phase where I flipped all my numbers backward like he did. Drove my mother nuts.

Several years (12 or 11) later, Justin Wilson was the guest speaker at a Search and Rescue Conference I attended in New Orleans. Laughed my butt off.

Here’s a little taste:

If you get a chance, look up some of his recipes on Youtube. The man was a damn fine and funny cook.

Leave a Reply

