Tongues and Taco Tuesday

Spring has finally arrived! How do I know this? Because we are back up to 700+ tacos every Tuesday, that’s how. Only way to hit those numbers is if the outdoor seating area is open. Although, we did hit 706 a couple of Tuesdays ago when it was still pretty cold out. There was an hour wait to be seated in the dining room. I mean really…who the fuck waits an hour for a taco! Who?
I know I’m shooting myself in the foot, but I’m adding smoked tongue taco to the line-up today. The other cooks will want to kill me as we already have 6 types of filling and 4 different shells. By the time the customers customize each individual taco, it makes for some pretty hellish ticket reading.DSCN5261

Leave a Reply

